The first PvP beta is almost upon us and we’ve got the details about how it will play out.

First, if you didn’t read our recent article about what to expect if you get in, check it out here on our blog.

PvP Beta Dates

  • April 26 at 1 pm Central (6 pm GMT) until Tuesday, May 17. The end date is subject to change based on testing needs.

How Do I Know I Got In?

  • On April 26 players will receive a welcome email with instructions on how to access the game beginning at 1 pm Central (6 pm GMT). These emails will be rolling out over the course of the day so if you don’t get one right away that is to be expected.
  • See also Streamer Drops below if you don’t get the email for another way in.

Streamer Drops

  • Tune into specific streamers FOR FOUR HOURS OR MORE on Wednesday, April 27 between 12 pm Central (5 pm GMT) until 8 pm Central (1 am GMT) to earn a beta key.
  • You can earn a beta key even if you don’t have Overwatch this way. During the PvP beta you will be able to grab a temporary free trial that lasts for the duration of the PvP beta.
  • You can find the full list of streamers here.

Beta System Requirements

MINIMUM

  • Windows 7, 8, or 10 (64-bit)
  • Intel® Core™ i3 or AMD Phenom™ X3 8650
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 600 series, AMD Radeon™ HD 7000 series
  • 6 GB RAM
  • 50 GB available hard drive space

RECOMMENDED

  • Windows 10 (64-bit)
  • Intel® Core™ i7 or AMD Ryzen™ 5
  • NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1060 or AMD R9 380
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 50 GB available hard drive space

OK I’m In. Now what?

  • If you get in, the Overwatch 2 beta will appear as an option in your Battle.net launcher as the “Overwatch 2 Technical Beta” in the pulldown menu pictured below.

launcher.PNG

Beta Bash

  • On Wednesday at 1 pm Central (6 pm GMT), some of the Overwatch team will play with content creators on the Overwatch Twitch page.

Have Fun!

  • Look for Miko and you might be playing with or against me! I’m usually on Ana or Brigitte.